Workout 1/17/16

I took another group fitness class today. It was called “Core” and it consisted of exercises that strengthen your abdominal and lateral flexers. It’s also supposed to improve torso stability and function. This class was only 30 minutes in length which is why I also did ten minutes on the stair master and ten minutes on the rowing machine.

Although today’s workout was fairly decent, I wanted to focus on the workout I completed last night. I got to the gym later than normal, at around 8:30 in the evening and I completed the following:

  • One hour of cardio on the Cybex Arc Trainer
  • Ten minutes on the rowing machine at level 9
  • Ten minutes of lunges and squats without additional weight

When I first began working out, I could only go on the Cybex machine for about 15 minutes. Last night, I was able to stay on it for an hour, burning 668 calories. This is a huge accomplishment for me because it shows that my hard work is increasing my stamina. Hooray for progress!

IMG_6518.JPG

Leave a Reply

